Draft SOLID WASTE ADVISORY TASK FORCE (SWAT) Meeting Minutes of 04/17/2024

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Town of Apple Valley City of Chino Hills City of Colton City of Needles City of Rancho Cucamonga City of Victorville City of Victorville City of Yucaipa Private Waste Collector, West Valley SBCo. BOS, Second District SBCo. BOS, Third District SBCo. BOS, Third District SBCo. BOS, Fourth District Julie Ryan (A) Rod Hill (A) John Echevarria (A) Ellen Campbell (D) Linda Ceballos (A) John Davis (A) Ana Sauseda (A) Mike Arreguin (D) Jesse Herrera (A) Frank Forbes (A) Ken Hunt (A) Rebecca Boydston (A)

OTHERS PRESENT:

SBCo. DPW-SWMD CWDG CWDG **Big Bear CSD** City of Chino Hills City of Chino Hills Advance Disposal SBCo. County Counsel City of Fontana City of Fontana

Suzan Garrido Corina Ortiz Sarahi Garcia Taylor Hosey Sharon Mitchell Adriana Ramirez Darren Meeka Scott Rice Luke Morris Glenn Jackin Susan Shaker Sarah Snyder Luisa Quintero Jolena Grider Leslie Graciano Tanya Honeycutt

(D) = Delegate (A) = Alternate

I. Call to Order and Roll Call:

Meeting called to order by Corina Ortiz at 1:30 PM in absence of Chair and Vice Chair. Ms. Ortiz nominated Linda Cabellos to run the meeting as Chair- Pro Tem. AYES: Unanimous Poll Call by Corina Ortiz, Ouerum is present

Roll Call by Corina Ortiz. Quorum is present.

II. Informational items including the SWAT Roster and Minutes, Technical Committee Roster, LEA Projects Listing, and Legislation update. If anyone has not received a copy of those materials and would like them, please send an email to Ms. Ortiz and they will be provided.

III. SWAT membership:

A. Public member appointments are for a two-year term.
Reappointment of Brian Johsz- Delegate-City of Chino Hills
Reappointment of Rod Hill-Alternate-City of Chino Hills
Appointment of Rebecca Boydston -Alternate-Board of Supervisors 4th District
Appointment of Ana Sauseda -Alternate-City of Yucaipa

B. SWAT Technical Committee: Reach out to the City of Chino and CEMEX for replacement representation.

IV. Approve SWAT Membership Roster:

APPROVED Motion/Second: Ellen Campbell/Mike Arreguin AYES: Unanimous

V. Approval of Meeting Minutes 10/18/2023

APPROVED

Motion/Second: Frank Forbes/Ellen Campbell AYES: Unanimous

VI. Technical Committee:

- A. Meeting Report- Linda Ceballos gave a brief update on what is pending in 2024.
- B. Approved SWAT Technical Committee Roster APPROVED
 Motion/Second: Ellen Campbell/Julie Ryan AYES: Unanimous

VII. Presentations

- a. Timothy Burroughs-Local Government Perspective on SB 54
- b. Luke Morris-Project Manager-SB 1383 Procurement: Chino Hills 'Pathway to Conformance
- **IX.** Legislation Update: Presented by Linda Ceballos-Updated Task Force on 21 different items.
- X. LEA Projects Update: Updated project listing at the information table

- XI. Member Comment: No comments
- XII. Public Comment: No comments
- XIII. Next scheduled meeting date: October 16, 2024
- XIV. Adjourned 2:40 PM